MAC Officers fill the following positions:
Chair Ashley Cuffia (DC)
Science, Technology and Business Division
Library of Congress
601 W Lombard Street
Washington, DC 21201
(410) 207-7454
(term 2019-2022)
Chair-Elect Jeff Coghill (NC)
Head of Outreach
Director, Eastern AHEC Library Services
Laupus Library, East Carolina Univ.
600 Moye Blvd.
Greenville, NC 27834
(252) 744-2066
(term 2020-2023)
Immediate Past-Chair Kate Flewelling (PA)
National Network of Libraries of Medicine, Middle Atantic Region
University of Pittsburgh
200 Scaife Hall 3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA
(412) 624-3336
(term 2018-2021)
Secretary Lara Sapp (VA)
James Mason University
MSC 1704
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(540) 568-7657
(term 2021 – 2024)
Treasurer Layla Heimlich (DC)
Washington Hospital Center
Health Sciences Library, Room 2A-43
110 Irving Street, NW
Washington, DC 20010
(202) 877-6221
(term 2018-2021)
Ex-Officio Board Members
MLA Chapter Council Representative PJ Grier (PA)
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
OJ Snyder Memorial Library
4170 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131-1694
(215) 871-6486
(term 2021-2023)
MLA Chapter Council Representative Alternate Jahala Simuel (DC)
Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Howard University
501 W. Street NW
Washington, DC 20059
(term 2021-2023)
MAC Nominee to the MLA Nominating Committee Ryan Harris (NC)
J. Murray Atkins Library
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
(704) 687-5892
(term 2020 – 2022)
Archivist Carrie S. Forbes (NC)
Laupus Health Sciences Library
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27834
(252) 744-2217
(term 2020 – 2023)
Tip Sheet for Committee Chairs and Officers: Strategies for Effective Leadership