2014 MAC Election Results

Dear MAC Members,

The results of the 2014 MAC election are in.

Chair Elect – Terri Ottosen, National Network of Libraries of Medicine, Southeastern Atlantic Region at the University of Maryland, Baltimore

Secretary – Katherine Downton, Health Sciences & Human Services Library, University of Maryland, Baltimore

MLA Chapter Council Representative – Bart Ragon, Claude Moore Health Sciences Library, University of Virginia

MLA Chapter Council Representative Alternate – Beverly Murphy, Duke University Medical Center Library, Duke University

MAC Nominee to the MLA Nominating Committee – Nancy Tannery,

Health Sciences Library System at the University of Pittsburgh

Please join me in congratulating those who were elected and also thanking all of the candidates for their willingness to serve MAC.

The revised bylaws passed with 100% support and will be updated on the MAC website shortly.

Thanks to all who participated in this election and the bylaws vote!

Stefanie Warlick

Share this Post