Friends of the NLM Gala Invitation and Sponsorship Information

The Friends of the National Library of Medicine will return to an in-person Annual Awards Gala on August 31st, after a pause during the height of the pandemic.

We welcome you to join in congratulating the annual awardees highlighted on the invitation below, including Anthony Fauci, MD.

More information on both registration and sponsorship can be found here:

2022 Annual Awards Gala
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 6:00 – 9:00 PM

This Year’s Honorees

  • Jennifer Doudna, PhD
  • Barbara B. Frink, PhD, RN, FAAN
  • The Honorable Carla D. Hayden, PhD
  • Heather K. Moberly, MLS, AHIP
  • Steve Wilson, MLS, AHIP

Generously Sponsored by McGraw Hill and The American Association for the Advancement of Science

The Willard Intercontinental DC, 1401 Pennsylvania NW, Washington DC

Reception at 6:00 PM ET with Dinner and Awards following

Secure your seat or table at


Share this Post