MAC 2012 ELECTION: Don’t Forget to Vote!

The MAC Nominating Committee has put together a wonderful roster of candidates for the two MAC offices that need to be filled for 2012/2013.  The two positions on the Ballot are: Chair-Elect and MAC Nominee to the MLA Nominating Committee (*only current MLA voting members may vote for this office*).

You should have already received the ballot via email.  The candidates for the office of MAC Chair-Elect are: Emily Mazure and David Nolfi.  The candidates for the office of MAC Nominee to the MLA Nominating Committee are: Fran Allegri and Paula Raimondo.  Please click here to see the candidates’ bios and statement of interest:

If you did not receive a ballot and know that your MAC Membership is current, you may have previously opted out of receiving Survey Monkey surveys.  You can reinstate your email address at the Survey Monkey website:

It may also be possible that your Membership Directory information needs updating in which case, please contact Lynn Eades directly at

I would like to sincerely thank the members of the MAC Nominating Committee: Jeff Coghill, Alexandra Gomes, Rebecca Johnston, and Heidi Marshall.  I would also like to thank Beverly Murphy for her assistance in preparing the Survey Monkey ballot, Adam Glazer for his assistance in preparing the bios web page, and Lynn Eades for her assistance in maintaining the MAC Membership Directory.

Karen Knight
Chair, MAC Nominating Committee
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
University of Virginia

Share this Post