MAC Members Receive MLA Awards

Its Friday, spring is here, and we are in the midst of March madness, can it get any better? Yes it can! I just learned this morning that we have two current MAC members that are recipients of the following MLA awards for this year:

1) Estelle Brodman Award for the Academic Medical Librarian of the Year
Bart Ragon, Claude Moore Health Sciences Library,
University of Virginia–Charlottesville

2) EBSCO/MLA Annual Meeting Grants
Jennifer S. Walker, AHIP, Laupus Library,
East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

Please join me in congratulating Bart and Jennifer on their well deserved awards!

Rick Peterson2011-2012 MAC Chair

Share this Post