MACMLA 2020 Election Results

On behalf of the MAC Nominating Committee, I have the pleasure of announcing this year’s MAC election results:

  • Chair-Elect: Jeff Coghill, Director of Eastern AHEC Library Services, Head of Outreach Services, East Carolina University, Wm. E. Laupus Health Sciences Library, Greenville, NC
  • Secretary: Lara Sapp, Health Sciences Librarian, James Madison University, Carrier Library, Harrisonburg, VA
  • MLA Chapter Council Representative: P.J. Grier, Associate Director of Library Operations, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine, O.J. Snyder Memorial Library, Philadelphia, PA
  • MLA Chapter Council Representative Alternate: Jahala Simuel, Head of Access Services, Medical Librarian, Howard University, Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library, Washington, DC
  • MAC Nominee to the MLA Nominating Committee: Ryan Harris, Head of Research and Instructional Services, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, J. Murrey Atkins Library, Charlotte, NC

Many thanks to all of the candidates for their willingness to run in the election and serve the Chapter.

Also thanks to all fo the members of the MAC 2019-2020 MAC Nominatee Committee. Please join me in congratulating Jeff, Lara, P.J., Jahala, and Ryan!

Submitted by:

Tony Nguyen, MLIS, AHIP

Chair, MAC Nominating Committee 2019-2020



Share this Post