NNLM PNR webinar: Bibliometrics, Altmetrics, & the Question of Research Impact

The National Network of Libraries of Medicine Pacific Northwest Region office (NNLM PNR) has an upcoming webinar that you are all free to attend.

Robin Chin Roemer, Head of Instructional Design and Outreach Services at the University of Washington libraries will be presenting, “Bibliometrics, Altmetrics, & the Question of Research Impact”. Many of you may be familiar with a book Robin co-authored, Meaningful Metrics: A 21st Century Librarian’s Guide to Bibliometrics, Altmetrics, and Research Impact https://www.alastore.ala.org/content/meaningful-metrics-21st-century-librarians-guide-bibliometrics-altmetrics-and-research

What does it mean for research to be meaningful? How do metrics help and hinder our understanding of research impact? This PNR Rendezvous session addresses the history and evolution of meaningful metrics in higher education.

Join us Wednesday, January 17. Starting at Noon Alaska, 1:00pm PT, 2:00pm MT, 3:00pm CT, 4:00pm ET. Please note your time zone

Registration is now encouraged but not required for PNR Rendezvous webinars. Register and learn how to join us at https://nnlm.gov/class/bibliometrics-altmetrics-question-research-impact/8048

The session is worth 1 Medical Library Association (MLA) CE credit. If you can’t make the live session it will be recorded and posted on the website https://nnlm.gov/classes/pnr-rendezvous a few days later.

Share this Post