Reminder: Call for Nominations – MAC Officers

The annual election will be conducted this summer for following three MAC officers:

  • Chair Elect/Chair/Immediate Past Chair (Three year term)
  • Treasurer (Three year term)
  • MAC Nominee to the MLA Nominating Committee (One year term, the winner of this MAC election is forwarded to MLA to be placed on the ballot for MLA’s Nominating Committee)

The MAC Nominating Committee has been formed and we are seeking your suggestions for nominees.  Please send names of your colleagues or yourself to a member of the Nominating Committee to consider along with a brief justification.  The members of the Committee are:

Siobhan Champ-Blackwell
Lois Culler
Marilyn Daniels
Grace Gmeindl
Elaine Sullo
Rick Peterson

The Nominating Committee looks forward to your assistance in putting together this year’s slate of candidates. We hope to have the slate finalized by the beginning of May so please send your suggestions soon and make sure that your membership dues are up to date so that you can vote.


Rick Peterson
Chair, 2012-2013 MAC/MLA Nominating Committee
Duke University Medical Center Library & Archives
Durham, NC 27710
(919) 660-1147

Share this Post