2013 MAC Election – Reminder to Vote

Voting for the 2013 election is now well underway.  Ballots were sent from Survey Monkey on Monday, August 5 to individual e-mail addresses as listed in the current MAC membership database.  Thanks to all those that have already voted.  The deadline for voting is Friday, August 30, so if you have not yet voted, there’s still time.

The candidates that are running in this year’s election are as follows:

  • Chair-Elect – Ryan Harris and Shannon Jones
  • Treasurer – Susan Arnold and Beth Ketterman
  • MAC Nominee to the MLA Nomination Committee – Diana McDuffee and Steven Douglas

The candidates’ biographical information and statements of interest are available at http://macmla.org/elections/candidates_2013_2014.html.

If you did not receive a ballot or you are having problems submitting your vote, please contact Beverly Murphy at beverly.murphy@duke.edu.



Rick Peterson

Chair, 2013 MAC Nominating Committee

Share this Post