MAC Elections 2011 – Nominees Needed

The Annual election for MAC officers will be conducted this summer.  The Nominating Committee has been formed and we are seeking your suggestions for nominees for the offices up for election this year.  Please send names of your colleagues to a member of the nominating committee to consider.  The members of the committee are:
Debra Berlestein dberlans@hshsl,
Deniz Ender
Ruth Smith
Susan Walko
Diana McDuffee or
The offices are:
1.      Chair Elect/Chair/Immediate Past Chair (Three year term)
2.      Secretary (Three year term)
3.      Chapter Council Representative Alternate (Three year term plus three years as Chapter Council Representative)
4.      MAC Nominee to the MLA Nominating Committee (One year term,  the winner of this MAC election is forwarded to MLA to be placed on the ballot for MLA’s nominating committee)

Melissa Ratajeski, current Chapter Council Alternate, will be placed on the ballot for Chapter Council Representative unopposed but write-in names will be permitted.
The Nominating Committee looks forward to your assistance in putting together a good slate of candidates.  We hope to have the slate finalized by the end of July so please send your suggestions soon and make sure that your membership dues are up to date so that you can vote.
Diana McDuffee
MAC Immediate Past Chair and Chair of the Nominating Committee
Health Sciences Library, CB#7585
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill
(919) 966-0963

Share this Post