MAC nominating committee call for nominations

The MAC Nominating Committee is formed and fully operational, and we are seeking your suggestions for nominees for the following MAC offices:

  • Chair Elect/Chair/Immediate Past Chair (Three year term)

  • MAC Nominee to the MLA Nominating Committee (One year term)

    • the winner of this MAC election is forwarded to MLA to be placed on the ballot for MLA’s Nominating Committee

    • the MAC member elected to this position must be able to attend the 2017 MLA Annual Meeting in Seattle, WA

Please send the names of possible candidates, including yourself, along with a brief justification to:

David Nolfi, Nominating Chair

If you do have suggestions, please let us know by April 22, 2015 so that we can finalize the list.

The election is currently scheduled to begin on August 10, 2015.

The Nominating Committee appreciates your help in creating this year’s slate of candidates. Finally, please take a moment to ensure that your membership dues are up to date so that you will be able to vote when the time comes.

MAC Nominating Committee
Gisela Butera
Emma Cryer Heet
John Cyrus
Virginia Desouky
Debby Keene
Emilie Ludeman
David Nolfi

Share this Post