National Network of Libraries of Medicine PNR Rendezvous webinar highlighting the NLM Associate Fellowship Program

We have an upcoming webinar regarding an opportunity for future librarians interested in the health sciences. The National Library of Medicine (NLM) has a postgraduate fellowship program https://www.nlm.nih.gov/about/training/associate/ in Bethesda Maryland with enriching opportunities and experiences at NLM. You may also want to attend to just learn what the Association Fellowship Program is about.

PNR Rendezvous webinar session: In the Shoes of a Fellow: The National Library of Medicine’s Associate Fellowship Program

Session summary: The National Library of Medicine Associate Fellowship Program is a one-year postgraduate training fellowship at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) in Bethesda, Maryland, with an optional second year component. The program is designed to provide a broad foundation in health sciences information services, and to prepare librarians for future leadership roles in health sciences libraries and in health services research. In this PNR Rendezvous webinar, a current Associate Fellow will discuss the organization of the program, her experiences as an Associate Fellow, and some of the projects she and other fellows worked on.

When: Wednesday, October 17 starting at 1:00pm PT, Noon Alaska, 10:00am Hawaii, 2:00pm MT, 3:00pm CT, 4:00pm ET (please note your time zone)

How to join: Registration is encouraged though not required. Information is available at https://nnlm.gov/class/shoes-fellow-national-library-medicine-s-associate-fellowship-program/8398. The session will be recorded.

Hope you can join us!

This entry was posted in Webinars. Bookmark the permalink.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.