Now Accepting Nominations for the 2021 Janet Doe Lectureship – Due 11/1

The Janet Doe Lectureship is one of the most prestigious awards given by the Medical Library Association. It recognizes a MLA member who has contributed significantly to the organization and gives them the opportunity to present their unique perspective on the history or philosophy of medical librarianship. The recipient will deliver a lecture at the 2021 Annual Conference held in Washington, DC.

This is a chance to highlight the accomplishments of an outstanding MLA member whose work you admire. Please consider submitting a nomination.

Nominations should address the criteria indicated in the award description available at Please submit nominations, by November 1, 2019, via the linked form near the bottom of the page ( A MLA website account is required to access the link.

The Janet Doe Lectureship Jury:

Ricardo Andrade, Jr, Columbia University

Barbara Epstein, AHIP, FMLA, University of Pittsburgh

Jacqueline Freeman, University of Michigan Taubman Health Sciences Library

Margaret A Hoogland, AHIP, University of Toledo

J. Dale Prince, AHIP, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center – New Orleans

Merle Rosenzweig, University of Michigan Taubman Health Sciences Library

Janet Doe Oral History Page

Janet Doe, FMLA



Share this Post