Message from the Chair – Welcome Committee Members!

Greetings MAC Members!

Much of the success of projects and programs are due to the hard work of our members within our committees. Thank you to everyone that responded to my call for volunteers. We had over 46 MAC members respond! It is my great pleasure to welcome the incoming Chairs of the MAC Committees, new committee members, and thank those that continue to serve. Please take a moment to welcome all of our new committee members!

I look forward to working with each of the Chairs over the next year and appreciate everyone’s contributions. Thanks to each of you for everything you do to continue to provide leadership and expertise to all of our endeavors.

  • Communications – Everly Brown
  • Diversity and Inclusion – Brenda Linares
  • Honors and Awards – Anna Crawford
  • Membership and Recruitment – Ryan Harris
  • Nominating – Julie Silverman
  • Professional Development – Roger Russell
  • Research and Assessment – Traci J. Mays
  • 2019 Annual Meeting – Mary Beth Schell, Lynn Eades, and Jana Schellinger

I would like to thank Brian McDonald, Brenda Linares, Nedelina Tchangalova, and Andrea Shipper who agreed to stay on an additional year in their committee and support our new committee chairs. Additionally, I would like to thank all of the outgoing Committee Members, Chairs, and Officers for all of their hard work!

2018 MAC Outgoing Committee Members, Chairs, and Officers


  • Wanda Whitney, Past Chair and Nominating Committee Chair 2017-2018

Communications Committee

  • Susan Bridgers, 2015-2018
  • Erica Brody, 2015-2018
  • Meghan Hupe 2018-2018
  • Beverly Murphy 2012-2018
  • Sarah Wade 2015-2018

Diversity and Inclusion Task Force

  • Tony Nguyen 2015-2018
  • Carolyn Schubert 2016-2018

Honors and Awards Committee

  • David Nolfi 2015-2018
  • Sarah Wright 2015-2018

Membership and Recruitment Committee

  • Megan Inman 2015-2018
  • Diane Kearney 2015-2018

Nominating Committee

  • Deniz Ender 2017-2018
  • Gwendolyn Halford 2017-2018
  • Susan Keller 2017-2018
  • Traci Mays 2017-2018
  • Ginny Pannabecker 2017-2018
  • John Siegel 2017-2018

Professional Development Committee

  • Jamie Conklin 2015-2018
  • Karen H. Gau 2015-2018
  • Meghan Hupe 2014-2018
  • Megan Kellner 2015-2018
  • JoLinda Thompson 2015-2018

Research and Assessment Committee

  • Carolyn Schubert 2015-2018
  • Marian Taliaferro 2015-2018

2018 Annual Meeting Committee

  • Ashley Cuffia 2017-2018
  • Emilie Ludeman 2017-2018

If I have missed anyone on any committee, please let me know!

In closing, I look forward to the year ahead, and welcome any new ideas or suggestions you may have on how we can improve MAC to better meet your needs.

Tony Nguyen

2018-2019 MACMLA Chair,



Share this Post